Do you think we live on a Flat Earth or a Round Earth?

This thread isn’t for casting aspersions on people who hold a particular view. I’m not asking what view is right or what view is wrong. I’m just interested in what people think and why they think that. I could very well be wrong about my thinking. Right now I believe that the Earth is a sphere, but will openly admit I have trouble explaining why other than what I’ve been taught.

Write your reason to support your answer.

3 Likes

No…because logic…proof…hundreds of first hand accounts…there is no logical reason anyone would have an “ulterior” motive about lying about the shape of the globe, besides religious nuts.

I am an avid conspiracy theorist researcher but I HATE the flat earth garbage, in my opinion its a way to make open minded thinkers look like nut jobs, the Earth is most certainly not flat.

2 Likes

There is a huge motive. NASA receives billions of dollars for their fake missions and fake studies in space.

Ok, so what do you think they are doing with that money then? I know some people who work for NASA and though they are well off, they are in no way making bank.

2 Likes

The earth is actually kinda eggish shape, with four somewhat high points roughly corresponding to a tetrahedron (or 4 sided dice) and the “sides” being slightly depressed by comparison. The humps / depressions are not large in magnitude compared to the planet but were measurable from space. Since they persist and are measurable at the ocean surface I would guess that there is a slight variation in gravity at play as well.

(fun fact: years ago scientists measuring the speed of light relative to extremely accurate meters as physical objects noted that it changed. Their response was to redefine the meter relative to light, so that their “constant” never officially varied … the meter did)