Police officer critical after being stabbed 'a number of times' with a machete

Not for any personal reason, but I’ve been anticipating this kind of attack for the past two years. To say why might be to tempt providence; I just hope it’s a one-off but I don’t think it is.

Machetes cause these attacks don’t they?

OP

Well whaddya know - the assailant is some bloke called ‘Muhammed’!!

Muhammed Rodwan, 56, from Luton, is due to appear at Thames Magistrates’ Court on Friday.

They’re here and they’re among us, but we can’t recognize them because they don’t wear uniforms.

1 Like

Yes they do. They’re usually darker and greasier and have beards.

And are probably called Mohammed? :wink: How they all must be laughing at the west??

Cerberus are you going to blame the knife or the man for this attack?

But who are their facilitators? Who gives them the free pass to commit crimes as they wish? Who brings them here? :wink: Ironic isn’t it that it is a police officer who gets stabbed, the same Police who are under orders to give them special rights?

Obviously the man. That doesn’t mean that I approve of machetes though, or believe they should be banned - I hope we’re not gonna go there again??

Just trying to see how consistent you are.

Obviously no matter what the implement used, it is the person that is doing the killing or attempting to do so and if they can’t get their hands on a gun will seek and use other means.

More people have been killed throughout history with pointy sticks and edged weapons than firearms.

It should also be noted that had they been armed these cops could have put him down and walked away unscathed.